Skepticalsinner’s Weblog

WordPress friendly Blog! – I’m a lot less friendly at skepticalsinner.com/blog

Why I hate pirating but…

with one comment

… if there are no other alternatives, I’ll do it.

this is to you AMC.

So you spent a bit of cash on a thing called “The Walking Dead“, a zombie show, if you will.

Question 1) Didja not think it would appeal to geeks and weirdos who were internet savvy?

Question 2) Didja not think that some of said demographic might not be able to watch replays at 2am or even 12am

Question 3) Didja not think about helping to broaden your fanbase by making the pilot available online for, I dunno, those folk who weren’t able to make the premiere, weren’t sure it would be any good, or had other shit going and couldn’t dvr? Didn’t own a DVR? Whats the matter, digital distribution too hard? No one to help? Like… I dunno, HULU???

Question 4) Didja not think those geeks who missed it and would be told by their peer group that this show is awesome, might know a thing or two about how to obtain it if you didn’t.

Question 5) Didja NOT think that a lot of these folk are good tax-payin people, who can’t stand piracy, but hate the fact that corporate america STILL doesn’t get its audience and get – I dunno that whole FUCKING INTERNET THING???

Question 6) If I donate to AFI the cost of 1 6th of the cost of a DVD, will that absolve me of the guilt of having to go to “the bad place

Question 7) MalwareBytes is still one of the best anti-malware programs, right?

Fucking Fucking Fuckety Fuck – seriously – you have a [i]website[/i] for FSM’s sake, don’t just play teasers about something cool I missed – post the pilot!

USE IT, you Assholes!

Fuckin’ AMC.

Dumbasses

Written by skepticalsinner

November 3, 2010 at 5:57 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well as of Sunday 7th, I see that AMC finally put up a full episode of the pilot.

    Go enjoy it.

    skepticalsinner

    November 7, 2010 at 7:30 pm


Leave a comment